Sasmit Patra inducted in Consultative Committee on External Affairs


By Our Correspondent
BHUBANESWAR: The ruling BJD Rajya Sabha MP and National Spokesperson Sasamit Patra has been been nominated as a Member of the Departmental Consultative Committee on External Affairs.

Some notable members of the Committee are Dr.Shashi Tharoor, Rahul Gandhi, Kirron Kher, Anand Sharma, Tiruchi Siva, Manish Gupta, Dr. Narendra Jadhav and G.V.L. Narsimha Rao among others.

The Committee is headed by Union Minister of External Affairs Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar. Apart from this Committee, Patra, presently a member of three other Committees, namely Parliamentary Standing Committee on HRD, Joint Parliamentary Standing Committee on Office of Profit and Privilege Committee, Rajya Sabha. “Look forward to contributing meaningfully to this very important Ministry,” Patra twitted.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here