IPS officers in Odisha get promotion, DGP rank for Santosh Upadhyay


By Our Correspondent

BHUBANESWAR/CUTTACK: The Naveen Patnaik led BJD Government on Tuesday promoted several IPS officers of different batches. According to a notification issued by the State Home Department, 1988 batch IPS officer Santosh Kumar Upadhayay has been promoted to DGP rank and posted as DG (Prisions) and Director (Correctional Services). Upadhayay was earlier ADGP (Crime Branch).

1995 Batch IPS Soumendra Kumar Priyadarshi has been promoted and posted as Additional DGP (Law and Order). He will be in additional charge of ADGP, CID-CB (Crime Branch) until further order, the notification said.

Similarly 1995 Batch IPS PS Ranpise is also promoted to ADGP Rank. Ranpise, who was IGP Vigilance, has been posted as ADGP Vigilance.

1993 batch IPS RP Koche has been posted as ADGP of State Armed Police. He was earlier Additional DGP (Law and Order).

2000-batch IPS officer Yatindra Koyal, who was IGP SAP, has been posted as IGP (Provisioning).

2008 Batch IPS Anup Kumar Sahoo, on promotion to the rank of DIG has been posted as Additional Police Commissioner of Bhubaneswar – Cuttack. Sahoo will, however, hold additional charge of DCP, Bhubaneswar until further orders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here