Temple City gets 2nd Traffic Police Stations


By Our Correspondent

BHUBANESWAR: With population soaring and jam-packed vehicular movements are on rise, Odisha Police on Wednesday opened second Traffic Police Station in State Capital located at Chandrasekharpur area of the city. The police station has been constructed at a cost of Rs 1.91 crore.

The Traffic Police Station was running at AG Square while the second one will cover eight police stations– Nandankanan, Infocity, Chandrasekharpur, Nayapalli, Khandagiri, Tamando, Chandaka and Jatni, said DGP Bijay Kumar Sharma after inaugurating the police station.

Sources said that apart from 1 Inspector, 2 SIs and 1 Havildar, the Traffic Police Station will also house 120 Constables for better traffic management.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here