‘Swachhagraha’ observed by Adani Foundation in Bhadrak


By Our Correspondent

BHADRAK: The Adani Foundation, the CSR wing of the Adani Group of Goutam Adani , has hosted Swachhagraha, a behaviour change education programme in Bhadrak ditrict, where the Company running a ultra modern Port.

It aims at engaging people towards ‘Creating a Culture of Cleanliness’.Swachhagraha is being implemented at various levels. The first being the School Intervention Programme. Today we have reached to more than 5700 schools spread across 19 states with more than 80000 active Swachhagrahis. Nationwide, the programme was launched in the year 2015 and has come a long way since then, currently having 202 schools on board at Bhadrak and Dhamra.

A handing over and felicitation event was held in Bhadrak, Odisha at Sanskruti Bhawan, Bhadrak with participation of over 158 schools in the event.  Sangram Keshari Sahoo, DEO, Bhadrak has presided over the event as Chief Guest. Among the other dignitaries, Sambhunath Panigrahi, BEO – Bhadrak, Saroj Kumar Sahoo, District Science Supervisor, Bhadrak,  Padyuman Ray were also present.

Felicitation even honored Hamiribindha Primary School, Kodabaruan Government UP School and Okara Nodal High School from Bhadrak and Bijayapatana Government UP School, Karanpalli, Saraswati Govt. Up School, Karanjamal and Balisahi Project Up School, Dosinga from Dhamraas three best Swachhagraha School. Ms. Srimanjali Kar of Bhaktabrahmapur Project Up School, Ms. Rajni Khatun of Chadak Mohalla UGME School and Ms. Debishree Nayak of Olanga UP School from Bhadrak and Mr. Jishnu Janma Das of Balisahi Project Up School, Bijayananda Samanta of GP High School, Karanpali and  Subhadra Pal of Sukchanmanna Govt UP School, Koithkola were awarded with three best Swachhagrahiessays writer.Aditya Pravanjan Pradhan, Subham Das and  Archita Nayak from Bhadrakand. Chinmayee Mohapatra,  Soumya Ranjan Burman and Pravat Kumar Maity from Dhamra were awarded as the three best Swachhagrahi students. Harbhajan Das, MSoumya Ranjan Burman and  Sriman Swoyam Sahu were the 3 best winners for SafaikeSitare campaign receive momentous and certificates from Adani Foundation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here